Writing Inspiration: When God Was a Rabbit

Books, writing inspiration

rabbitTitle: When God Was a Rabbit

Author: Sarah Winman

Opening Line/s: I divide my life into two parts. Not really a before and after, more as if they are bookends, holding together flaccid years of empty musings, years of the late adolescent or the twentysomething whose coat of adulthood simply does not fit. Wandering years I waste no time in recalling.

Closing Line/s: “Ready to say goodbye?” I said.

“Ready,” she said, and sat back down next to me. I handed her the computer and she started to type.

Leave a Reply

