Writing Inspiration: Looking For Alaska

Books, writing inspiration

Novel:

Looking for Alaska

Author:

John Green

Opening Lines:

The week before I left my family and Florida and the rest of my minor life to go to boarding school in Alabama, my mother insisted on throwing me a going-away party. To say that I had low expectations would be to underestimate the matter dramatically.

Closing Lines:

So I know she forgives me, just as I forgive her. Thomas Edison’s last words were, “It’s very beautiful over there.”

I don’t know where there is, but I know it’s somewhere, and I hope it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

